Introducing BOAT's New Charter Insights Series | Boat International
Introducing BOAT's New Charter Insights Series
2020-07-03

BOAT International are delighted to announce a new live digital series that will share and discuss the latest news impacting the superyacht charter market. We will explore how and when the charter business will be up and running following the recent pandemic. We will discuss the latest travel updates and destinations that are opening for charters and how your charter experience may change to keep in line with new regulations.

REGISTER HERE

Charter Insights | Has the summer charter season finally started? 

Thursday 11th June, 3pm UK / 4pm CET / 10am EDT

For part one of our Superyacht Charter Insights series, BOAT International’s senior editor Sophia Wilson talks to two leading charter brokers and experienced charter captain to discuss what you need to know if you are planning on booking a charter. Where the most popular destinations are likely to be? What countries are open? What safety precautions have been put in place and whether this will impact charter rates?

Speakers:

•  Graham Sullivan, Worldwide Retail Charter Broker, Worth Avenue Yachts
•  Marta Iglesias, Senior Charter Broker, Camper & Nicholsons International
•  Captain Tom Filby, captain 72 metre Axioma, Yachting Partners International

WATCH NOW

Charter Insights | Are we set for a bumper Caribbean charter season? 

Wednesday 8th July, 3.30pm UK / 4.30pm CET / 10.30am EDT 

Following the slow Mediterranean summer season, we look ahead to the Caribbean season and whether this will see an increase due to pent up demand for charter this winter? Do clients need book now to ensure they can secure a yacht? What other considerations do they need to think about? What Caribbean destinations are likely to be the most popular?

Speakers

•  Daphne D'Offay, Senior Charter Manager, Ocean Independence
•  ​Diane Fraser, Charter Broker, Fraser
•  Captain Calin Bujgoi, of 44m charter yacht Pure Bliss

REGISTER HERE

Charter Insights | How has/will charter change post COVID-19? 

Thursday 6th August, 3pm UK / 4pm CET / 10am EDT 

Following the global impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, BOAT International will explore how charter may change to adapt to the new demand.  Will remote destination charters become more popular? Is there a new base of clients that previously stayed in high end hotels that might now consider charter? Will more guests now use private aviation and will this therefore result in greater collaboration between the two industries?

REGISTER HERE

EXHIBITOR MAP